Welcome! Log In | Register

consultation

Want a Personalized Beauty Consultation with FITNESS’s Beauty Director? Here’s Your Chance!

Written on July 8, 2013 at 4:46 pm , by

Calling all FITNESS readers in the New York Tri-State Area! We love when beauty gives back in a big way and that’s exactly what will go down on Thursday, August 1st 2013, at the second annual Look Good Feel Better Beauty Editors Day at Saks Fifth Avenue’s flagship store in New York City. I’ll be at the Trish McEvoy counter (her products are amazing!), taking appointments from 12pm to 7pm, so whether you want a mini-makeover, to talk fitness and beauty tips, or if you simply want to donate to an awesome charity, you can register for your 20-minute appointment here (hurry, slots are filling up fast!).

Beauty Director, Heather Muir, at last year’s Look Good Feel Better Beauty Editor Day.

A one-on-one sit-down costs $30 and all proceeds go directly to Look Good Feel Better, a program that helps cancer patients cope with the physical side effects of treatment by boosting their self-esteem and improving their quality of life. If that’s not awesome enough, you’ll also receive a free full-sized gift—a Trish McEvoy Face Shaper (blush, bronzer, highlighter and powder in one!) followed by a makeup application or skincare or fragrance consultation. So swing by on your lunch break, bring your mom, sister, friends or coworkers and get beautified while you’re helping others.

Get Hair Help from Gisele’s Stylist Harry Josh!

Written on May 12, 2011 at 1:51 pm , by

closedlow

The mane man behind Gisele Bündchen‘s iconic waves, Harry Josh, is hitting the road on the John Frieda Destination: Style Salon Tour. The bus of celebrity stylists, led by Josh, is traveling to cities across the country in May, June and July to offer free 15-minute consultations and styling lessons. Stop by when the bus rolls through your city:

  • Friday, May 13, 2011        New York, NY “Times Square – Broadway Plaza (Broadway btw. 43rd & 44th)”    11AM – 7PM
  • Saturday, May 14, 2011        New York, NY 11AM – 7PM
  • Friday, May 20, 2011        Philadelphia, PA “King of Prussia Mall Route 202 at Mall Boulevard, Suite 2700 King of Prussia, PA”    noon – 8PM
  • Saturday, May 21, 2011        Philadelphia, PA 11AM – 7PM
  • Thursday, May 26, 2011        Miami, FL “Aventura Mall 19501 Biscayne Blvd Aventura, FL 33180″    noon – 8PM
  • Friday, May 27, 2011        Miami, FL noon – 8PM
  • Saturday, June 04, 2011    Bentonville, AR “WalMart Supercenter Store 5260 4208 Pleasant Crossing Blvd Rogers, AR 72758″    9AM – 5PM
  • Friday, June 10, 2011        Dallas, TX “Shops at Park Lane 8070 Park Ln Dallas, TX 75231″    10AM – 6PM
  • Saturday, June 11, 2011    Dallas, TX 10AM – 6PM
  • Friday, June 17, 2011        Phoenix, AZ “Westgate City Center 6770 North Sunrise Boulevard Glendale, AZ 85305″    2PM – 10PM
  • Saturday, June 18, 2011    Phoenix, AZ 2PM – 10PM
  • Friday, June 24, 2011        Los Angeles, CA “Hollywood & Highland 6801 Hollywood Boulevard Los Angeles, CA 90028″    11AM – 7PM
  • Saturday, June 25, 2011    Los Angeles, CA 11AM – 7PM
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2011    Seattle, WA “Westlake Park 4th Avenue (SE side of Pine St.) Seattle, Washington”    11AM – 7PM
  • Thursday, June 30, 2011    Seattle, WA Westlake Park    11AM – 7PM
  • Saturday, July 09, 2011        Chicago, IL “West Fest Chicago Ave. SE intersection of Wolcot St.”    noon – 8PM
  • Sunday, July 10, 2011        Chicago, IL noon – 8PM
  • Friday, July 15, 2011        Minneapolis, MN “Mall of America 5000 Center Ct. Bloomington, MN 55425″    noon – 8PM
  • Saturday, July 16, 2011        Minneapolis, MN 11AM – 7PM
  • Friday, July 22, 2011        Atlanta, GA “Perimeter Mall 4400 Ashford Dunwoody Road Atlanta, GA 30346″    noon – 8PM
  • Saturday, July 23, 2011        Atlanta, GA noon – 8PM